Hyundai Palisade Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2020 limited that does not appear to have any tinting (or very little) on the front windshield. I would like to add some tinting but wanted to know if that would adversely affect any hud, auto wipers etc. I’m new to this and would appreciate any info or comments. I live in the south and the sun is pretty strong. Thanks.

·
Registered
2021 Caligraphy Palisade AWD - White ext / Brown int
33 Posts
Got mine tinted, I live in Gulf Shores, no adverse effects. Remember the electronic "eye" and majority of safety systems are in the bumper area, versus the windshield (think Subarus).

·
Registered
2021 White Calligraphy
265 Posts
Got mine tinted, I live in Gulf Shores, no adverse effects. Remember the electronic "eye" and majority of safety systems are in the bumper area, versus the windshield (think Subarus).
Actually you do have a camera at the top of the windshield and that IS the major player for LFA, LFA and FCA. I would not tint over that but then again tint should be applied on the inside and you can't see the camera since it's mounted towards the top where the rear view mirror is so shouldn't be an issue.

Do you have a HUD and do you see any difference?

My concern with tinting is these windshields are VERY fragile so maybe potential money down the drain. I've already replaced mine at less than 2000 miles.

·
Registered
2021 Caligraphy Palisade AWD - White ext / Brown int
33 Posts
I have the HUD (Caligraphy Model) and it's as clear as a bell.
No issues with LFA, LFA and FCA.

·
Premium Member
Limited, Hyper White, Tan interior
33 Posts
I went with Autobahn Air Ceramic on the windshield of my 2020 Limited with no adverse effects. You are correct that there is little if any tinting on the OEM windshield. The infrared and ultraviolet ray rejection makes a huge difference.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Phlorida,