Hyundai Palisade Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
'22 Palisade Calligraphy AWD
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
While I fully understand the details of the allocation process for the new mid engine Corvette, having lived through that and getting our 2020 Vette, I am new to the Hyundai allocation process......

BACKGROUND:
We put a deposit down with a near by dealership for a '22 Calligraphy yesterday. They anticipate getting about 6 allocations next time. The order they put in for us just specified that it's a Calligraphy, with the Hyper White exterior and Navy/Light Beige interior. They said they don't specify any further options so what they get may have some items we might not want, or missing some we do want. Those can be dealer ordered anyways.

So my real questions are....... when the dealer get an allocation, does that mean that the order goes into the queue at Hyundai in Korea, and then get scheduled to be built, then they build it several weeks later, then spend 4 weeks on a ship, then who knows how long to get unloaded, then travel from the port to the dealer ?????

OR: When the dealership gets their allocations in the next couple weeks, does it mean that Hyundai in Korea has built these vehicles as they see fit, and ship all kinds of colors, and trim levels to the Hyundai USA Distribution centers and AT THAT POINT get matched up with allocations ??? In that case it would be significantly shorter wait time.

Anyone really familiar with how the allocation process work ?

Thanks !

Richard

·
Registered
1,704 Posts
While I fully understand the details of the allocation process for the new mid engine Corvette, having lived through that and getting our 2020 Vette, I am new to the Hyundai allocation process......

BACKGROUND: