Hyundai Palisade Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Hyundai and I love my Palisade Ultimate... But, I'm looking for a way to store playlists on my USB Device. I've tried differents folder structure and different playlist formats. Nothing's working... All my Vehicule since 2007 offer this feature to organise my 3000+ songs in my car ! Worst of all, it seem impossible to play "by genre". Please help !

·
Registered
29 Posts
I haven't tried this, because I keep all of my music in folders, but you might be able to create a .m3u file using Windows Explorer or a program like Media Monkey(what I use) to create a playlist and drop the file on the root of your USB drive and select it from there. I will look into this on mine later..

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Unfortunately this doesn't work... I've already tried it. To be sure i've not miss something I just retried it without success.

·
Registered
22 Posts
I'm new to Hyundai and I love my Palisade Ultimate... But, I'm looking for a way to store playlists on my USB Device. I've tried differents folder structure and different playlist formats. Nothing's working... All my Vehicule since 2007 offer this feature to organise my 3000+ songs in my car ! Worst of all, it seem impossible to play "by genre". Please help !
I used windows media player and it works fine in my Limited. 60 Albums on a flash drive

·
Registered
43 Posts
haven't tried a USB device in the Palasade, but i have a 2014 Hyundai Sante Fe, and i have almost 8,000 songs on my USB stick and it works fine. as far as i can tell there is no way to select a Genre on my 2014, however, it does allow Bluetooth connect so that you should be able to play by Genre on your phone. good luck.

·
Registered
1 Posts