Hyundai Palisade Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Crv
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

looking into a limited palisade late March, sadly there are no Costco or truecar dealers currently in Minneapolis. Does anyone know what i should offer? I’m pretty new to this...

·
Registered
58 Posts
Sadly, the last time I checked, there were only 2 Costco-affiliated dealerships offering special pricing on Palisades in the United States. The closest to Minnesota was in Elgin, IL. Where are you located? Maybe I can help.

·
Registered
2017 Crv
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks! I’m in Minneapolis. Just don’t want to pay MSRP and I’m not good at all with negotiation (hence the polka dots and bows for my daughter)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Thanks! I’m in Minneapolis. Just don’t want to pay MSRP and I’m not good at all with negotiation (hence the polka dots and bows for my daughter)
I was going to head to Elgin, IL to get Costco pricing myself, but I'm in Iowa and 6 hours away. Ended up purchasing in Iowa City and was able to negotiate 1K off MSRP, although it was FWD so that may be the only reason I was able to knock off anything. That said, I believe Elgin Hyundai will do about 1K off MSRP for Costco pricing.

·
Registered
1,011 Posts
With the exception of the occasional quarterly specials that costco does with one manufacturer or another, costco pricing is generally just a backend into truecar prices.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Luther Bloomington Hyundai is the Costco dealer. Got mine there. They did not give Costco pricing, but I did get mine for under MSRP. (Limited, AWD) And did get a coupon a few days later for 50% off accessories through the Costco program. Felt like it was a decent deal.