Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Not sure.

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not very good with Finance, I just want know if I got screwed by the Finance or does situation below sound about right.

So I bought a Limited for 48890 + 2999 (platinum package) + 4992.32 (Tax)and I put 5252.00 Down at 2.99% for 72 Months. I have ended with a $879.00 in monthly charge.
Can you guys check if the finance played any trick? Cash Price didn't make any sense.
Here is Itemization:

·
Registered
2021 Limited AWD, Rainforest/Black
27 Posts
I think you could have got the Platinum Plan cheaper elsewhere. Don't feel bad about that, though. I wouldn't have known if I hadn't explored these forums beforehand.

Here is the link to the thread.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I think you could have got the Platinum Plan cheaper elsewhere. Don't feel bad about that, though. I wouldn't have known if I hadn't explored these forums beforehand.

Here is the link to the thread.
Thanks for your input on the Platinum Plan. I just need help with the financing figures. I thought the first number was supposed to be price of the car + Taxes + add ons.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Thanks for your input on the Platinum Plan. I just need help with the financing figures. I thought the first number was supposed to be price of the car + Taxes + add ons.
Got it. It looks like the amount you financed is almost $58K, which at first glance doesn't seem right to me. Did you trade in a car that you owed more on than it was worth?

·
Registered
81 Posts
Something is off.
48890 + ignore service plan + 4992.32 (Tax) should be Line 1 if your info is accurate.
- down payment.
+ other items (including service plan)
= amount financed

I hope this wasn't signed before your questions are answered?
Also... you should be able to return the service contract (maybe depends on state??).

·
Registered
27 Posts